|Attention||In order to access and use the Marketplace app, you must have a Crowd Service license.|
In a Nutshell
The Marketplace is used to view and manage crowd service partner records and send invitations to join the crowd service marketplace.
When a company has accepted an invitation, created an account and company profile, their record will then appear here.
The Crowd Marketplace can be navigated to from the Workforce Management by clicking on the icon.
A Closer Look
When a record is crowd service provider is selected from the marketplace, you can then view details that have been entered by the crowd service partner during the sign-up process:
|Name||The name of the service partner.|
|Industry||The industry in which the service partner is categorized.|
|Intro||An overview or introduction of the service partner, their offered services or specialities, etc.|
|Street||The service patner’s street and house number.|
|City||The city in which the service partner is located.|
|State||The state in which the service partner is located.|
|ZIP Code||The ZIP code associated with the service partner address.|
|Service Area||The service area in which the service partner operates.|
|The email address of the contact.|
|Phone||The phone number of the contact.|
|Website||The website of the contact.|
Manage Service Crowd
Invite Crowd Service Partner
On the right-hand side of the Marketplace screen, you will see the following:
You will then be prompted to enter an email address. The partner will then go through the account creation and company profile steps described in the following topic.
Connect to Service Partner
By selecting a crowd service partner record, you can send a “connect” request to companies that have completed the account creation and company profile creations steps.
When the crowd service partner accepts the connect request, you will then be able to assign activities to them.
Terminate Service Partner Connection
From time to time, it might also be necessary to terminate a service partner connection.
This can be done by selecting a service partner record from the My Connections view, and selecting the
TERMINATE CONNECTION option.
Cancelling Pending Connections
Pending service partner connections can also be cancelled by selecting the
Cancel Invitation option from the Pending Invitations view: