Integrated Checkout

Source: This article refers to Integrated Checkout


In a Nutshell

The Integrated Checkout Feature allows you to create a more intuitive checkout experience for the mobile application.

Supported Clients

Client Supported Version
Android 5.90
iOS 6.0.0
Windows -

Configuration

In order for the integrated checkout feature to be displayed in the mobile application, the following configuration steps must be completed.

Enable Company Setting

Attention In order to complete this step, you must have admin or super user rights.
  1. Navigate to Admin > Company > Settings and select the CoreSystems.Assignment.IsWorkflowDriven setting.


  2. In the Value field, set the setting to TRUE. By setting to TRUE the application will display new buttons for navigating to next steps in the workflow/checkout process.



Enable Permissions

Next, you will need to ensure that the user group that will be using the Integrated Checkout feature have the necessary permissions to use it. These permissions are managed at .

The the following business objects need both READ and UPDATE permissions:

  • Activity
  • ServiceAssignment
  • ServiceAssignmentStatus

And the following business object needs READ permissions for ALL:

  • ServiceAssignmentStatusDefinition

Configure Service Workflow

Note: Refer to the following topic for more information on creating workflow steps in the Service Cloud.

As the last step, you will need to add the “Checkout” workflow step as the next step. This is done by navigating to Workforce Management > Settings > Service Workflow. The application will redirect to the Service Cloud.



Next, you will need to select the step which will precede checkout.



Now, you will need to define checkout as the next workflow step following work in the Next Workflow Steps section:



After Saving, the Integrated Checkout feature will now be ready to use.


Checkout Workflow

The checkout workflow is determined by the Service Checkout permission settings.




Standard Checkout


When the following Service Checkout permissions are set as indicated, the checkout process will occur as described below:

  • “Checkout for multiple assignments” (Group Checkout) = DISABLED
  • “Mark single assignment ready for checkout” (without creating a report) = DISABLED

  1. When enabled, the application will display a new CHECKOUT button at the bottom of the activity screen.
  2. If defined, efforts, equipment, material, and mileage can be entered and/or reviewed.
  3. The application will then display a PREVIEW REPORT button. You can then select whether to sync now or later. After selecting, the report will be generated:


  4. The application will then display the activity report. The checkout can now be completed by clicking the CLICK TO SIGN HERE button:


  5. The customer can then provide a rating, name, and email address. When complete, you can then select the ✓ to complete:


  6. After deciding whether to sync now or later again, the application will then display a signature confirmation screen, where the report details and customer signature can be viewed:


  7. In the next view, the application will display the date/time of the checkout, the rating, the report, and whether or not the report has been signed by the customer:


  8. By selecting the CONFIRM button at the bottom of the screen, the checkout will be completed.

Group Checkout


This scenario is intended for when a technician can complete full customer checkouts in both standard and Group Checkout scenarios.
When the following Service Checkout permissions are set as indicated, the checkout process will occur as described below:

  • “Checkout for multiple assignments” (Group Checkout) = ENABLED
  • "Mark single assignment ready for checkout" (without creating a report) = ENABLED

  1. When enabled, the application will display a new CHECKOUT button at the bottom of the activity screen.
  2. After selecting the CHECKOUT option from an activity, the application will then display the following:


  3. The checkout workflow remains the same as for standard scenarios. However, when there are activities that have not yet been finished/closed, the application will display in the following view:


  4. When all activities are closed, the "Leader on Site" will then complete a checkout for all activities. The report that is generated and signed by the customer will contain details aggregated from all completed activities for which the Group Checkout is occuring.

Finish Work


This scenario is intended for when a technician is only permitted to "Finish Work" but not have a customer sign for a report.
When the following Service Checkout permissions are set as indicated, the checkout process will occur as described below:

  • “Mark single assignment ready for checkout” (without creating a report) = ENABLED

  1. After selecting the CHECKOUT option from an activity you will enter and/or verify effort, equipment, material, and mileage information associated with the activity.
  2. After entering and saving this information, the application will display the following view:


  3. After selecting CONFIRM, the application will redirect to the home screen.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.