Account

Source: This article refers to Account

Note: This tab is only available to users with account holder credentials.

In a Nutshell

It is in the Account tab where you can view account information.

It is an Account to which Companies and Users are assigned, and to which subscription billing information is sent.


A Closer Look

When you navigate to the Account tab, you will see the following information:

Field Description
ID The unique ID of the account. This value is automatically generated by the application.
Name The name associated with the account.
Email The email address associated with the account.
Clients (legacy API) If applicable, the clients associated with the legacy API.
Clients (OAuth2 API) If applicable, the clients associated with API that uses OAuth2 for authentication.
Cluster The server cluster associated with the account (note: all trial accounts use the Ireland-based server cluster).
Created The date on which the account was created.
Password Encrypted.
Password Expiry Date The expiration date of the account password.
Password Status The current status of the password.
Roles The role assigned to the account. Examples include: Customer, Admin, etc
Active True or false. When true, the account is currently in use and perform application activities.
Audit Logs True or false.
Default SAML Configuration If applicable. For more information on SAML, please refer to the following topic on Federated Authentication
Deleted True or false. When deleted, it will display True and remain available for historical record-keeping purposes.

Minimum App Version

In the Account tab of the Admin module, you can define which minimum app version can be used for mobile and web-based applications. This can be used to ensure that users are using the latest version possible, or a version specific to desired functionality.

To configure or update an minimum app version, you must Edit the account configuration.

Field Description
ID The client ID
Name The name of the account.
Email The email address of the primary account holder.
Clients (Legacy API) If applicable, the clients associated with the legacy API.
Clients (OAuth2 API) If applicable, the clients associated with API that uses OAuth2 for authentication.

Client IDs

A minimum version can be configured for the following clients:

App Name Short Description Client Id
Administration Admin admin
Analytics & Reporting AR reporting
Configuration CO or Config configuration
Data Loader DL data-loader
Knowledge Management KM knowledge-management
Map Map map2
Market Place MP (TBC) marketplace
Master Data Management MDM master-data-management
Mobile Field Service App - Android Android android
Mobile Field Service App - iOS iOS ios
Mobile Field Service App - Windows Windows windows
Project Management PM project-management
Report Designer (JasperSoft Plugin) RD reportdesigner
Scribe Integration SI scribe
Service Crowd SC (TBC) service-crowd
Sign Up SU sign-up
System Monitoring SM monitoring
Workforce Management WFM workforce-management
Zapier Integration ZI zapier

This Client ID can be entered into the client ID field, after which a minimum version can be set for it in the field beside it (example: 6.0.0).


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.